ring-buffer: Select IRQ_WORK
authorSteven Rostedt (Red Hat) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Fri, 3 May 2013 15:16:18 +0000 (11:16 -0400)
committerSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Fri, 3 May 2013 23:24:17 +0000 (19:24 -0400)
commit2228768885e0b92c0f7b276cc61b8974e7aed724
tree56a27620a005540222cfda475b1a1b6ea6c57dc1
parent6c24499f40d96bf07a85b709fb1bee5cea611a1d
ring-buffer: Select IRQ_WORK

As the wake up logic for waiters on the buffer has been moved
from the tracing code to the ring buffer, it requires also adding
IRQ_WORK as the wake up code is performed via irq_work.

This fixes compile breakage when a user of the ring buffer is selected
but tracing and irq_work are not.

Link http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20130503115332.GT8356@rric.localhost

Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Reported-by: Robert Richter <rric@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
kernel/trace/Kconfig