x86: OLPC: move s/r-related EC cmds to EC driver
authorAndres Salomon <dilinger@queued.net>
Tue, 17 Jul 2012 08:26:10 +0000 (01:26 -0700)
committerAndres Salomon <dilinger@queued.net>
Wed, 1 Aug 2012 03:27:31 +0000 (23:27 -0400)
commit1fcfd08bd0704e1888bd73153e8d2ca3640e22f2
tree8aacc28564c985e96927ec16360ef9b4d73efb45
parent99ecb01cdf0378783b317b8f839ac9cc5e128aa5
x86: OLPC: move s/r-related EC cmds to EC driver

The new EC driver calls platform-specific suspend and resume hooks; run
XO-1-specific EC commands from there, rather than deep in s/r code.  If we
attempt to run EC commands after the new EC driver has suspended, it is
refused by the ec->suspended checks.

Signed-off-by: Andres Salomon <dilinger@queued.net>
Acked-by: Paul Fox <pgf@laptop.org>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
arch/x86/platform/olpc/olpc-xo1-pm.c
arch/x86/platform/olpc/olpc.c