x86, pvops: Remove hooks for {rd,wr}msr_safe_regs
authorAndre Przywara <andre.przywara@amd.com>
Fri, 1 Jun 2012 14:52:35 +0000 (16:52 +0200)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Thu, 7 Jun 2012 18:41:08 +0000 (11:41 -0700)
commit1f975f78c84c852e09463a2dfa57e3174e5c719e
treec17ce1da0c14ab7850c880a7b61fc2b8a890d623
parentf8f5701bdaf9134b1f90e5044a82c66324d2073f
x86, pvops: Remove hooks for {rd,wr}msr_safe_regs

There were paravirt_ops hooks for the full register set variant of
{rd,wr}msr_safe which are actually not used by anyone anymore. Remove
them to make the code cleaner and avoid silent breakages when the pvops
members were uninitialized. This has been boot-tested natively and under
Xen with PVOPS enabled and disabled on one machine.

Signed-off-by: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@amd.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1338562358-28182-2-git-send-email-bp@amd64.org
Acked-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
arch/x86/include/asm/msr.h
arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt.h
arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt_types.h
arch/x86/kernel/paravirt.c
arch/x86/lib/msr-reg-export.c
arch/x86/lib/msr-reg.S
arch/x86/xen/enlighten.c