ARM: tegra: power: Limit CPU rate on system EDP alarm
authorAlex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Thu, 6 Oct 2011 04:20:21 +0000 (21:20 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 07:58:24 +0000 (00:58 -0700)
commit1f0b2d62d6d1de852757429e3e6d204082e31f89
treec8faba925b30c461e58b3cd2d37962569530482b
parentf90dcd2871a998d9368fcc45b6d2f52d264e93fa
ARM: tegra: power: Limit CPU rate on system EDP alarm

System electrical design point (EDP) alarm is generated when system
power source (battery) over-current is detected.

Part of the system EDP management is CPU frequency capping added by
this commit. Maximum CPU clock frequency is pre-determined depending
on number of CPU cores on-line. It is combined with CPU regulator EDP
limit and applied to final CPU rate; CPU voltage is scaled down by
DVFS, respectively. The system EDP limit of CPU rate is removed after
alarm is canceled.

EDP event can be emulated via debugfs entry /d/cpu-tegra/edp_alarm.

(cherry picked from commit fa673d27766ff9513139e94a498e4c24827d7c57)

arm: tegra: power: Removed erroneous ';'

(cherry picked from commit b4b404381b2d1823b7c127858950f853428fe3b5)

Change-Id: I60ec0e87f9442b698a8824895aac0a1f955565b4
Signed-off-by: Alex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/67823
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: R6a004bea8dfc99cd965f94035481907007bd1e32
arch/arm/mach-tegra/cpu-tegra.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/edp.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/include/mach/edp.h