usb: ehci: tegra: remove reschedule rh_timer
authorJay Cheng <jacheng@nvidia.com>
Thu, 6 Jan 2011 05:16:18 +0000 (00:16 -0500)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 07:47:33 +0000 (00:47 -0700)
commit1ed9fe992e732a825f981a6da342917203b212fe
tree9322c85ccdc1c2b5fd11a2281bbbf186392ce669
parent1b800d489636b8f6148ff97ac69921c02e1fea9c
usb: ehci: tegra: remove reschedule rh_timer

Reschedule rh_timer may cause usb device resume fail, as rh_timer may be
timeout and send USB_REQ_GET_STATUS SETUP control transfer by the time when
the device is handling clear suspend feature, which in turn the device may
drop clear suspend feature request.

Actually on port resume case, the host driver don't need to reschedule
rh_timer to check port status. The host driver will check port status right
after suspend feature is cleared.

Change-Id: I6205e97af49ed4349b6215b851f6b5f1394258d8
Signed-off-by: Jay Cheng <jacheng@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: Rb237c29547deb1ab0294fcf4e25263a4544b9297
drivers/usb/host/ehci-tegra.c