aio: do fget() after aio_get_req()
authorKent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com>
Tue, 7 May 2013 23:18:37 +0000 (16:18 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 8 May 2013 01:38:28 +0000 (18:38 -0700)
commit1d98ebfccc15aeea87a7c48d50d7343e1ce8daae
treefd38e32b9629b7988569d4b28c50c462bb6f13c3
parentcaf4167aa73bef20f5ce994b776ecb2e44226e5e
aio: do fget() after aio_get_req()

aio_get_req() will fail if we have the maximum number of requests
outstanding, which depending on the application may not be uncommon.  So
avoid doing an unnecessary fget().

Signed-off-by: Kent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com>
Cc: Zach Brown <zab@redhat.com>
Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com>
Cc: Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Cc: Asai Thambi S P <asamymuthupa@micron.com>
Cc: Selvan Mani <smani@micron.com>
Cc: Sam Bradshaw <sbradshaw@micron.com>
Acked-by: Jeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Benjamin LaHaise <bcrl@kvack.org>
Reviewed-by: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/aio.c