xhci: tegra: run firmware log thread only if need
authorJC Kuo <jckuo@nvidia.com>
Wed, 20 May 2015 06:19:24 +0000 (14:19 +0800)
committerMatthew Pedro <mapedro@nvidia.com>
Fri, 5 Jun 2015 05:25:23 +0000 (22:25 -0700)
commit1b8d158e0470b760f3030f0fe8706bd51167ee7e
treef1e864114f742933e2eaeb90454a3cc135dea256
parent3ad19f3e10019cb72d51e506afb9ae6c6b1a9a75
xhci: tegra: run firmware log thread only if need

Driver doesn't need to run a kernel thread to collect firmware log
if release build firmware is loaded. Only debug build firmware is
capable of generating logs. This commit checks firmware CFGTBL to
know whether a firmware generates logs or not.

bug 1487603

Change-Id: I8b147710dae58332d68625fedd3173e2d2f6074b
Signed-off-by: JC Kuo <jckuo@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/663769
(cherry picked from commit bc339c3a63ea18fbbe568c99e33d06d637ad1f71)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/744725
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Tested-by: Mark Kuo <mkuo@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: WK Tsai <wtsai@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bibek Basu <bbasu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Matthew Pedro <mapedro@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Ashutosh Jha <ajha@nvidia.com>
drivers/usb/host/xhci-tegra.c