arm64: define speculation barrier
authorJames Huang <jamehuang@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Feb 2018 05:01:50 +0000 (13:01 +0800)
committerMatthew Pedro <mapedro@nvidia.com>
Tue, 10 Apr 2018 05:09:34 +0000 (22:09 -0700)
commit1b45ede2796aef9c9d12729650ad79cce84830d7
treef93d840c4322208d1ba017a22fe3bf1e12e310f3
parent5c92a90d742843ec573bf2a174cbdc2ff3c150a6
arm64: define speculation barrier

The instruction sequency "dsb sy" followed by "isb" functions as
a speculation barrier, which prevents the instructions after that
from being speculatively executed.

Bug 2039126

Change-Id: I898aab771ff82b26b08214a06814d2e6e78969a7
Signed-off-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: https://git-master.nvidia.com/r/1618222
Signed-off-by: James Huang <jamehuang@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: https://git-master.nvidia.com/r/1650093
(cherry picked from commit f125c60045878513902cac4a084fde9a516eb3e2)
Signed-off-by: Jeetesh Burman <jburman@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: https://git-master.nvidia.com/r/1682711
Reviewed-by: Matthew Pedro <mapedro@nvidia.com>
arch/arm64/include/asm/barrier.h