clocksource: arm_arch_timer: Use clocksource for suspend timekeeping
authorStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 20:13:12 +0000 (13:13 -0700)
committerPrashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@nvidia.com>
Mon, 7 Jul 2014 08:41:23 +0000 (01:41 -0700)
commit1a1c94c6503458b3c478670c53ede05a95ce5ae4
tree5b6cb1e2c3a6c9921b890e621c8d23980000d2a2
parentc2c6dbfab355814ed6f94d7e8ffc0a7bc2ca0b6e
clocksource: arm_arch_timer: Use clocksource for suspend timekeeping

The ARM architected timers keep counting during suspend so we can
mark this clocksource with the CLOCK_SOURCE_SUSPEND_NONSTOP flag.
This flag will indicate that this clocksource can be used for
calculating suspend time and injecting sleep time into the
timekeeping core. This should be more accurate than using an
external RTC or architecture specific persistent clock.

Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Change-Id: Ic5209ce8efaff60783fe337e0e906bf209ecab34
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/378968
Reviewed-by: Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
drivers/clocksource/arm_arch_timer.c