pm: EDP: added kernel documentation
authorSivaram Nair <sivaramn@nvidia.com>
Fri, 7 Sep 2012 11:45:19 +0000 (14:45 +0300)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 19:33:45 +0000 (12:33 -0700)
commit18533c10127ed194ac4d0b46317f4dcca0c1836c
tree179bad88c1a96e691dd7c36269fe746267550b02
parente5ade0fe232d691cc34977fbca64771e51eb4189
pm: EDP: added kernel documentation

This patch adds documentation about:

(1) dynamic EDP capping in general
(2) EDP framework design
(3) user guide with example for device driver authors
(4) EDP sysfs
(5) EDP policy governors

Change-Id: I63e7ac25d28e025e5faead276a091ceaaa3c64f0
Signed-off-by: Sivaram Nair <sivaramn@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/131065
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Matthew Longnecker <mlongnecker@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: R41c3588f3860ec0b7b73705757a081af2d3b0d91
Documentation/edp/design [new file with mode: 0644]
Documentation/edp/dynamic-edp-capping [new file with mode: 0644]
Documentation/edp/governors [new file with mode: 0644]
Documentation/edp/howto [new file with mode: 0644]
Documentation/edp/sysfs [new file with mode: 0644]