remoteproc: adopt the driver core's alloc/add/del/put naming
authorOhad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>
Wed, 4 Jul 2012 13:25:06 +0000 (16:25 +0300)
committerOhad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>
Thu, 5 Jul 2012 21:53:27 +0000 (00:53 +0300)
commit160e7c840fe85836040c43e0058d5afced470c85
tree65e91c7aae75ce16fa10dcdd015e664503dec1d5
parent40e575b1d0b34b38519d361c10bdf8e0c688957b
remoteproc: adopt the driver core's alloc/add/del/put naming

To make remoteproc's API more intuitive for developers, we adopt
the driver core's naming, i.e. alloc -> add -> del -> put. We'll also
add register/unregister when their first user shows up.

Otherwise - there's no functional change here.

Suggested by Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>.

Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Fernando Guzman Lugo <fernando.lugo@ti.com>
Cc: Sjur Brændeland <sjur.brandeland@stericsson.com>
Reviewed-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Signed-off-by: Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>
Documentation/remoteproc.txt
drivers/remoteproc/omap_remoteproc.c
drivers/remoteproc/remoteproc_core.c
include/linux/remoteproc.h