writeback: fix NULL bdi->dev in trace writeback_single_inode
authorWu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Tue, 17 Jan 2012 17:18:56 +0000 (11:18 -0600)
committerWu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Wed, 1 Feb 2012 08:53:40 +0000 (16:53 +0800)
commit15eb77a07c714ac80201abd0a9568888bcee6276
treecc43dc8458cb431900fd47990772ffa56b36b4f4
parent2673b4cf5d59c3ee5e0c12f6d734d38770324dc4
writeback: fix NULL bdi->dev in trace writeback_single_inode

bdi_prune_sb() resets sb->s_bdi to default_backing_dev_info when the
tearing down the original bdi. Fix trace_writeback_single_inode to
use sb->s_bdi=default_backing_dev_info rather than bdi->dev=NULL for a
teared down bdi.

Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Reported-by: Rabin Vincent <rabin@rab.in>
Tested-by: Rabin Vincent <rabin@rab.in>
Signed-off-by: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
fs/fs-writeback.c
include/trace/events/writeback.h