ALSA: usb-audio: Fix double-free in error paths after snd_usb_add_audio_stream()...
authorVladis Dronov <vdronov@redhat.com>
Thu, 31 Mar 2016 16:05:43 +0000 (12:05 -0400)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Tue, 29 Nov 2016 11:51:00 +0000 (03:51 -0800)
commit14e09c3233fb7578c778b70ec3933ba5cadfccb6
treef10d3610b8d8963f458e33cee6b0144e4d42614e
parent5ea640855404df656d94bfa3990d8eba2b5f90f9
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix double-free in error paths after snd_usb_add_audio_stream() call

create_fixed_stream_quirk(), snd_usb_parse_audio_interface() and
create_uaxx_quirk() functions allocate the audioformat object by themselves
and free it upon error before returning. However, once the object is linked
to a stream, it's freed again in snd_usb_audio_pcm_free(), thus it'll be
double-freed, eventually resulting in a memory corruption.

This patch fixes these failures in the error paths by unlinking the audioformat
object before freeing it.

Based on a patch by Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>

[Note for stable backports:
 this patch requires the commit 902eb7fd1e4a ('ALSA: usb-audio: Minor
 code cleanup in create_fixed_stream_quirk()')]

Bug 1823317

Change-Id: I4f65a902a19e7b21e8bc0fa21efd833c8360a3cf
Bugzilla: https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1283358
Reported-by: Ralf Spenneberg <ralf@spenneberg.net>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> # see the note above
Signed-off-by: Vladis Dronov <vdronov@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Gagan Grover <ggrover@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1259999
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Mitch Luban <mluban@nvidia.com>
sound/usb/quirks.c
sound/usb/stream.c