tegra-profiler: convert spinlock to raw spinlock
authorIgor Nabirushkin <inabirushkin@nvidia.com>
Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:55:35 +0000 (14:55 +0300)
committerIgor Nabirushkin <inabirushkin@nvidia.com>
Tue, 8 Aug 2017 14:19:53 +0000 (17:19 +0300)
commit13709e9d00640091d6eccc24a44c0fd248ecb091
tree92aa5fe3c8f21f68740f4e4e1ce889766bdd06a3
parent1fe7edd262602db361f01cef9efaa1bf691ba751
tegra-profiler: convert spinlock to raw spinlock

Profiler kernel thread tries to acquire a spinlock for ring buffer
that was already locked before, this leads to BUG_ON in rt_mutex.
Convert this lock to raw lock, this prevents preemption during
the critical sections.
This commit fixes the bug on -rt kernels.

Bug 1843939

Change-Id: I3f4c0d28d13cb1c117dae4699fc79f466e72825f
Signed-off-by: Igor Nabirushkin <inabirushkin@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1257247
(cherry picked from commit 7fb4665bde29ee5b4ab96618cc6b19c1ce9a59a6)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1274706
(cherry picked from commit 86f2c7adeac42096d46e5f531f6a8e1bf5a72826)
drivers/misc/tegra-profiler/comm.c