Drivers: hv: Add state to manage batched reading
authorK. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
Sat, 1 Dec 2012 14:46:33 +0000 (06:46 -0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 17 Jan 2013 18:46:39 +0000 (10:46 -0800)
commit132368bd0b286457f83f56d0bbdecd85999562dc
treee16a4f6130d475d1f44270c088e446306b3e8355
parent6fdf3b21433e901dcba0ac186f00d604ce944f56
Drivers: hv: Add state to manage batched reading

For the "read" side signaling optimization, the reader has to completely
drain the queue before exiting. Add state to manage this "batched"
reading.

Signed-off-by: K. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
Reviewed-by: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/hv/channel_mgmt.c
include/linux/hyperv.h