exit: pidns: alloc_pid() leaks pid_namespace if child_reaper is exiting
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 23:55:25 +0000 (15:55 -0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 8 Jan 2015 17:58:17 +0000 (09:58 -0800)
commit12279351a42d51638a21ede8a3f6c62aea26491e
treee4fa6e2153fa9c07e10bf7eb9af268a5d9db40e3
parentcb22aba0ee2bc330033b85447b4d44b1501ee75f
exit: pidns: alloc_pid() leaks pid_namespace if child_reaper is exiting

commit 24c037ebf5723d4d9ab0996433cee4f96c292a4d upstream.

alloc_pid() does get_pid_ns() beforehand but forgets to put_pid_ns() if it
fails because disable_pid_allocation() was called by the exiting
child_reaper.

We could simply move get_pid_ns() down to successful return, but this fix
tries to be as trivial as possible.

Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Cc: Aaron Tomlin <atomlin@redhat.com>
Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com>
Cc: Serge Hallyn <serge.hallyn@ubuntu.com>
Cc: Sterling Alexander <stalexan@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
kernel/pid.c