hwmon: (ads1015) Fix build warning
authorGuenter Roeck <guenter.roeck@ericsson.com>
Mon, 9 Apr 2012 17:53:00 +0000 (13:53 -0400)
committerGuenter Roeck <guenter.roeck@ericsson.com>
Wed, 18 Apr 2012 18:15:50 +0000 (11:15 -0700)
commit1196573fe493aeeb826468157313ee84ffbc59f3
treeef8edd1050f0c66f5d5e0f7a859506a652f29c3a
parent00250ec90963b7ef6678438888f3244985ecde14
hwmon: (ads1015) Fix build warning

The following build warning is seen in some configurations.

drivers/hwmon/ads1015.c: In function 'show_in':
drivers/hwmon/ads1015.c:129: warning: 'in' may be used uninitialized in this function

Fix by separating the register read function from the code converting the result
into mV.

Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <guenter.roeck@ericsson.com>
Cc: Dirk Eibach <eibach@gdsys.de>
Reviewed-by: Robert Coulson <robert.coulson@ericsson.com>
drivers/hwmon/ads1015.c