Revert "x86-64/efi: Use EFI to deal with platform wall clock (again)"
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 15 Dec 2012 23:15:24 +0000 (15:15 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 15 Dec 2012 23:20:41 +0000 (15:20 -0800)
commit11520e5e7c1855fc3bf202bb3be35a39d9efa034
tree734ea170f825000dceef3f724dff474b46fce11d
parent5bd665f28db2b04a8d6fe277342479906fc60b62
Revert "x86-64/efi: Use EFI to deal with platform wall clock (again)"

This reverts commit bd52276fa1d4 ("x86-64/efi: Use EFI to deal with
platform wall clock (again)"), and the two supporting commits:

  da5a108d05b4: "x86/kernel: remove tboot 1:1 page table creation code"

  185034e72d59: "x86, efi: 1:1 pagetable mapping for virtual EFI calls")

as they all depend semantically on commit 53b87cf088e2 ("x86, mm:
Include the entire kernel memory map in trampoline_pgd") that got
reverted earlier due to the problems it caused.

This was pointed out by Yinghai Lu, and verified by me on my Macbook Air
that uses EFI.

Pointed-out-by: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/x86/include/asm/efi.h
arch/x86/kernel/tboot.c
arch/x86/mm/pageattr.c
arch/x86/platform/efi/efi.c
arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_64.c
include/linux/efi.h
init/main.c