pagemap: remove remaining unneeded spin_lock()
authorNaoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Thu, 29 Mar 2012 20:58:17 +0000 (13:58 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 29 Mar 2012 21:06:43 +0000 (14:06 -0700)
commit10bdfb5ef7e1a429a3de31e498942a8ae5749a46
tree2bda472ac8825a0616ca8632fdc5623f4f8bb0fe
parent8da00edc1069f01c34510fa405dc15d96c090a3f
pagemap: remove remaining unneeded spin_lock()

Commit 025c5b2451e4 ("thp: optimize away unnecessary page table
locking") moves spin_lock() into pmd_trans_huge_lock() in order to avoid
locking unless pmd is for thp.  So this spin_lock() is a bug.

Reported-by: Sasha Levin <levinsasha928@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/proc/task_mmu.c