revert "crc32: use __BYTE_ORDER macro for endian detection"
authorAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 26 May 2010 06:43:03 +0000 (23:43 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 26 May 2010 15:19:23 +0000 (08:19 -0700)
commit0d2daf5cc858bd9305bae187310a1dabaad0a2db
tree94c2d457d328ac2f093195ad4de28fecb3ec9d7c
parentcc68e3be7412baaa1ea2a2df9e88770f1753da78
revert "crc32: use __BYTE_ORDER macro for endian detection"

It doesn't work on big-endian - those architectures don't define
__LITTLE_ENDIAN.

Cc: Joakim Tjernlund <joakim.tjernlund@transmode.se>
Reported-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
lib/crc32.c