nfsd4: don't close read-write opens too soon
authorJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Fri, 29 Mar 2013 00:37:14 +0000 (20:37 -0400)
committerJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2013 13:08:57 +0000 (09:08 -0400)
commit0c7c3e67ab91ec6caa44bdf1fc89a48012ceb0c5
treea78bba34de95062dea4bc512a9a03023c24c686b
parenteb2099f31b0f090684a64ef8df44a30ff7c45fc2
nfsd4: don't close read-write opens too soon

Don't actually close any opens until we don't need them at all.

This means being left with write access when it's not really necessary,
but that's better than putting a file that might still have posix locks
held on it, as we have been.

Reported-by: Toralf Förster <toralf.foerster@gmx.de>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
fs/nfsd/nfs4state.c