ARM: tegra: power: Update Tegra3 CPU auto-hotplug
authorAlex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Wed, 20 Apr 2011 06:38:46 +0000 (23:38 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 07:53:05 +0000 (00:53 -0700)
commit0aae218976fe095dc8ca4d551f51a813785ceeda
tree10b534d130aab83a6db588fd2c7bb1fd726d257f
parenta236efe75bd3622e94e117c9a0124cd971cad640
ARM: tegra: power: Update Tegra3 CPU auto-hotplug

- taking CPU core off-line: selected CPU with minimum load
- switching from ULP to G CPU mode: set CPU clock to cpufreq
target rate after the mode switch is completed

Original-Change-Id: I9bf4d0f4b48c262cf678c603aac02043dd602674
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/28420
Reviewed-by: Varun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Varun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>
Original-Change-Id: I5a19be79dd8f8fe788637870a22cd34dcfea150e

Rebase-Id: Re264ec676c5c2103f7738c9eab5f4e11a4344975
arch/arm/mach-tegra/cpu-tegra.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/cpu-tegra3.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm.h