KVM: VMX: mark unusable segment as nonpresent
authorGleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
Fri, 28 Jun 2013 10:17:18 +0000 (13:17 +0300)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sat, 13 Jul 2013 18:42:27 +0000 (11:42 -0700)
commit096bff23937209645162a7fc5e70246cb5c60336
tree1c189e4d521275757a77112945e950b5a7f7e18c
parentc334daca734bbb11f79742ec699b1cf9d2112117
KVM: VMX: mark unusable segment as nonpresent

commit 03617c188f41eeeb4223c919ee7e66e5a114f2c6 upstream.

Some userspaces do not preserve unusable property. Since usable
segment has to be present according to VMX spec we can use present
property to amend userspace bug by making unusable segment always
nonpresent. vmx_segment_access_rights() already marks nonpresent segment
as unusable.

Reported-by: Stefan Pietsch <stefan.pietsch@lsexperts.de>
Tested-by: Stefan Pietsch <stefan.pietsch@lsexperts.de>
Signed-off-by: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c