NFSv3: Ensure that do_proc_get_root() reports errors correctly
authorTrond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Mon, 20 Aug 2012 16:42:15 +0000 (12:42 -0400)
committerTrond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Mon, 20 Aug 2012 16:52:42 +0000 (12:52 -0400)
commit086600430493e04b802bee6e5b3ce0458e4eb77f
tree56de6150c707126b788e8ad6543e0904a2205e0f
parent7653f6ff4ebab2a094e65b60fb19ee66ed2f78e7
NFSv3: Ensure that do_proc_get_root() reports errors correctly

If the rpc call to NFS3PROC_FSINFO fails, then we need to report that
error so that the mount fails. Otherwise we can end up with a
superblock with completely unusable values for block sizes, maxfilesize,
etc.

Reported-by: Yuanming Chen <hikvision_linux@163.com>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
fs/nfs/nfs3proc.c