rapidio: add IDT CPS/TSI switches
authorAlexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>
Wed, 26 May 2010 21:43:57 +0000 (14:43 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 27 May 2010 16:12:50 +0000 (09:12 -0700)
commit07590ff03935a2efbc03bc7861f20c059576a479
tree2da1ee2032e1425a138bc2864066a2e10533ce64
parentf67231f80126f4e08c79c7b2056989c5c89ad4c6
rapidio: add IDT CPS/TSI switches

Extentions to RapidIO switch support:

1. modify switch route operation declarations to allow using single
   switch-specific file for family of switches that share the same route
   table operations.

2. add standard route table operations for switches that that support
   route table manipulation registers as defined in the Rev.1.3 of RapidIO
   specification.

3. add clear-route-table operation for switches

4. add CPSxx and TSIxxx families of RapidIO switches

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>
Tested-by: Thomas Moll <thomas.moll@sysgo.com>
Cc: Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com>
Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
13 files changed:
drivers/rapidio/Kconfig
drivers/rapidio/rio-scan.c
drivers/rapidio/rio.c
drivers/rapidio/rio.h
drivers/rapidio/switches/Kconfig [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/rapidio/switches/Makefile
drivers/rapidio/switches/idtcps.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/rapidio/switches/tsi500.c
drivers/rapidio/switches/tsi568.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/rapidio/switches/tsi57x.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/linux/rio.h
include/linux/rio_ids.h
include/linux/rio_regs.h