arm64: make sys_call_table const
authorMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Thu, 8 Jan 2015 11:42:59 +0000 (11:42 +0000)
committerWinnie Hsu <whsu@nvidia.com>
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 17:02:44 +0000 (10:02 -0700)
commit057f1635562baadd46d183c82dcbd9d08f48958b
treef2b246b782daafd3d18aac855af09366a024b02a
parent5b4cd8a02591e224104ae4fce3a569b48c42c0ad
arm64: make sys_call_table const

As with x86, mark the sys_call_table const such that it will be placed
in the .rodata section. This will cause attempts to modify the table
(accidental or deliberate) to fail when strict page permissions are in
place. In the absence of strict page permissions, there should be no
functional change.

Bug 1836932

Change-Id: I1b8da149e9a117663b63bb5df0c348ff5ad8a12d
Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Gagan Grover <ggrover@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1260568
(cherry picked from commit 346c7bd778ef0ec475cef174f1b455fa01b516d4)
Reviewed-on: https://git-master.nvidia.com/r/1694045
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Prabhu Kuttiyam <pkuttiyam@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Amulya Yarlagadda <ayarlagadda@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Winnie Hsu <whsu@nvidia.com>
arch/arm64/kernel/sys.c