gpu: nvgpu: select ucode boot init by signature
authorKonsta Holtta <kholtta@nvidia.com>
Tue, 14 Oct 2014 08:48:40 +0000 (11:48 +0300)
committerTerje Bergstrom <tbergstrom@nvidia.com>
Thu, 23 Oct 2014 13:03:42 +0000 (06:03 -0700)
commit03a98d4d846833e35bb5628b12d1903f8d07465e
tree75417951bec8ee774b5313fdd141d39d85abae22
parent963095d0e6434194e4e46776b0f530e02169fe2d
gpu: nvgpu: select ucode boot init by signature

Compute a signature checksum for ctxsw ucode boot section and determine
the format of boot initialization data by it. This unifies gk20a and
gk20b ucode segment loading a lot by separating the bootloader loading
logic to separate functions.

Note: Whenever the boot segment binary changes, its updated signature
must be added here. Management of different bootloaders must be
supported for repo-crossing staging issues.

Bug 1519397

Change-Id: I96f9b905d3631dfdebf71ea3a652a0968615fd0a
Signed-off-by: Konsta Holtta <kholtta@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/556679
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Terje Bergstrom <tbergstrom@nvidia.com>
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/gr_gk20a.c
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/gr_gk20a.h
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gm20b/gr_gm20b.c
scripts/nvgpu_ucode/README [new file with mode: 0644]
scripts/nvgpu_ucode/ucodesignature.py [new file with mode: 0644]