ARM: tegra: add GPU frequency capping
authorHyungwoo Yang <hyungwooy@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Aug 2013 19:19:40 +0000 (12:19 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 20:39:43 +0000 (13:39 -0700)
commit034cca3d89ad00b545dfc30c1f86fc83d3516fb4
treec76df286bfcc519940ba4d4b9ab0a75256cb9f2a
parent8f2b36ff928c680e24d827532f242a9a4522f4d5
ARM: tegra: add GPU frequency capping

add GPU frequency capping into balanced cooling device

In this chagne, GPU frequency capping is done by directly using gk20a driver.
This part will be removed when GPU clock tree is available in Linux Clock
Framework.

Bug 1315460

Change-Id: Ia6927eb3522875417d5a081d98f0ddde4927cfab
Signed-off-by: Hyungwoo Yang <hyungwooy@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/256975
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/include/mach/thermal.h
arch/arm/mach-tegra/tegra3_throttle.c