drm/radeon/kms/atom: force bpc to 8 for now
authorAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Fri, 23 Mar 2012 18:44:47 +0000 (14:44 -0400)
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Mon, 26 Mar 2012 08:53:12 +0000 (09:53 +0100)
commit017d213f649c6775e4a4349e50a5631a4e4c7308
treea07fe71740f6c9901ee43a54c4f2e5855866dece
parent59365671464539dc695bbf4d4bf37aabfd8604f2
drm/radeon/kms/atom: force bpc to 8 for now

Using the bpc (bits per color) specified by the monitor
can cause problems in some cases.  Until we get a better
handle on how to deal with those cases, just use a bpc of 8.

Reported-by: Lennert Buytenhek <buytenh@wantstofly.org>
Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/atombios_crtc.c
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/atombios_dp.c
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/atombios_encoders.c