video: tegra: dc: support disp mode override via boot args
authorNirav Patel <nipatel@nvidia.com>
Tue, 22 May 2012 22:58:55 +0000 (15:58 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 08:25:20 +0000 (01:25 -0700)
commit010a55efc223580c0ae1978df7c2e2abf54bdbb8
tree9b4957bce4120d49f692604ab85e60c9d5d95f76
parentfc1d1f2ea746d8ee08aabc89c8e89e12ab8d1a7f
video: tegra: dc: support disp mode override via boot args

Allows overidding the default disp mode without having to recompile
the kernel. Boot args can be specified in the following format:

disp_params=<rgb|hdmi|dsi>:pclk,h_active,v_active,h_ref_to_sync,
v_ref_to_sync,h_sync_width,v_sync_width,h_back_porch,v_back_porch,
h_front_porch,v_front_porch;<rgb|hdmi|dsi>:pclk,h_active,...

Bug 969088

Change-Id: Id0acf608de145493f6749d5b799d4bbb8162ba72
Signed-off-by: Nirav Patel <nipatel@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/104604
Reviewed-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: R2ac409102e0f189bf4def94373efa87e4f936377
drivers/video/tegra/dc/dc.c