ARM: tegra11x: Define ncpu residency for 2 clusters
authorBo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Tue, 5 Feb 2013 17:57:10 +0000 (09:57 -0800)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 19:57:39 +0000 (12:57 -0700)
commit00bd9a60d6f214a7cc583a2dc4d2daff626d3f94
treeae7dec698128769f0cada80a867abb1714dbd6a8
parentd30bfa06cf05366922e471e5b407c1eb091eeee6
ARM: tegra11x: Define ncpu residency for 2 clusters

There is no compelling reason to define minimum residency of non CPU
power gating for each different platform. Non CPU power gating has
far less dependency on platform in terms of latency when compared
against rail gating. So move this parameter to CPU specific idle
driver code.

Define minimum residency of non CPU power gating for both slow and
fast cluster. The entry criteria is different for two clusters, so
different value are required.

Change-Id: I3f734d056f6de6a804ca4c14e037a98bc07c646d
Signed-off-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/197537
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/200856
Reviewed-by: Mrutyunjay Sawant <msawant@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Mrutyunjay Sawant <msawant@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-dalmore-power.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-pluto-power.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-roth-power.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/cpuidle-t11x.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm.h