perf script: Add comm filtering option
authorDavid Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Mon, 21 Nov 2011 17:02:52 +0000 (10:02 -0700)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Mon, 28 Nov 2011 13:48:23 +0000 (11:48 -0200)
commite7984b7bee2fca8f582f5bc2bf1e6c93420a5dd5
treea6983438f7ec42b8f16f8e2f884fae5dcb8b210e
parentc8e6672035e84799e6167e933fafedc8e3256973
perf script: Add comm filtering option

Allows collecting events system wide and then pulling out events for a
specific task name(s). e.g,

    perf script -c gnome-shell,gnome-terminal

Applies on top of:
    https://lkml.org/lkml/2011/11/13/74

v2->v3
- update Documentation

v1->v2
- use comm_list from symbol_conf

Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1321894972-24246-1-git-send-email-dsahern@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/Documentation/perf-script.txt
tools/perf/builtin-script.c