x86, realmode: Allow absolute pa_* symbols in the realmode code
authorH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Tue, 8 May 2012 18:22:31 +0000 (21:22 +0300)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Tue, 8 May 2012 18:47:11 +0000 (11:47 -0700)
commit2a6de3148cfd1a0240a85ea4a1cad34d250d882f
tree5cdd4655fcb16fe035a1507c0be824748a270c57
parentf156ffc439951b63cfa9f4d999a8d54267f13282
x86, realmode: Allow absolute pa_* symbols in the realmode code

Allow pa_* symbols to be absolute (outside any section) in the
realmode linker script.  Some versions of GNU ld are known to be
unhappy about symbols defined in a section that is otherwise empty.

Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1336501366-28617-9-git-send-email-jarkko.sakkinen@intel.com
scripts/x86-relocs.c