ip_tunnels: Use skb-len to PMTU check.
authorPravin B Shelar <pshelar@nicira.com>
Tue, 2 Jul 2013 17:57:33 +0000 (10:57 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sun, 28 Jul 2013 23:29:49 +0000 (16:29 -0700)
commitedb42cad3392ba6a1cd3a688cfb7af16d6b2137f
treea9501831534238b5d9158d5d93eeecd68fafbd28
parent36bddbad5049d3f3916abc9f594526d47ad3ab84
ip_tunnels: Use skb-len to PMTU check.

[ Upstream commit 23a3647bc4f93bac3776c66dc2c7f7f68b3cd662 ]

In path mtu check, ip header total length works for gre device
but not for gre-tap device.  Use skb len which is consistent
for all tunneling types.  This is old bug in gre.
This also fixes mtu calculation bug introduced by
commit c54419321455631079c7d (GRE: Refactor GRE tunneling code).

Reported-by: Timo Teras <timo.teras@iki.fi>
Signed-off-by: Pravin B Shelar <pshelar@nicira.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.c