mm: numa: Do not account for a hinting fault if we raced
authorMel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Mon, 7 Oct 2013 10:28:42 +0000 (11:28 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Wed, 13 Nov 2013 03:05:33 +0000 (12:05 +0900)
commit699ba929e88a0c2b172e7beebf10fd37ef120142
tree829fb086fc9abe080dfffaf0b499608e4aaecab6
parent165b4f8bf37ba929924e9099bd9a1ee5031cf4e7
mm: numa: Do not account for a hinting fault if we raced

commit 1dd49bfa3465756b3ce72214b58a33e4afb67aa3 upstream.

If another task handled a hinting fault in parallel then do not double
account for it.

Signed-off-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1381141781-10992-5-git-send-email-mgorman@suse.de
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
mm/huge_memory.c