mm/hugetlb.c: fix warning on freeing hwpoisoned hugepage
authorNaoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 21:52:33 +0000 (13:52 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 01:38:35 +0000 (17:38 -0800)
commit56f2fb147659e05b1e87b99791bf44b988d38545
tree7e29f1c2cf74e4789ec5429bab3dc4f45a12ef89
parent5f24ae585be985691c017b7ab90b3669dca32d6d
mm/hugetlb.c: fix warning on freeing hwpoisoned hugepage

Fix the warning from __list_del_entry() which is triggered when a process
tries to do free_huge_page() for a hwpoisoned hugepage.

free_huge_page() can be called for hwpoisoned hugepage from
unpoison_memory().  This function gets refcount once and clears
PageHWPoison, and then puts refcount twice to return the hugepage back to
free pool.  The second put_page() finally reaches free_huge_page().

Signed-off-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Reviewed-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi.kleen@intel.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/hugetlb.c