mm: convert anon_vma->lock to a mutex
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Wed, 25 May 2011 00:12:11 +0000 (17:12 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 25 May 2011 15:39:19 +0000 (08:39 -0700)
commit2b575eb64f7a9c701fb4bfdb12388ac547f6c2b6
tree965739cbf570567a26f1512ae9a9fe35ce1afbed
parent746b18d421da7f27e948e8af1ad82b6d0309324d
mm: convert anon_vma->lock to a mutex

Straightforward conversion of anon_vma->lock to a mutex.

Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Acked-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/huge_mm.h
include/linux/mmu_notifier.h
include/linux/rmap.h
mm/huge_memory.c
mm/mmap.c
mm/rmap.c