UPSTREAM next (v3.11): lockdep: remove task argument from debug_check_no_locks_held
authorColin Cross <ccross@android.com>
Mon, 6 May 2013 23:50:08 +0000 (23:50 +0000)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 31 Aug 2013 02:10:54 +0000 (19:10 -0700)
commit32ed9eb5f0d4b939580f7e1997f419104ccf4995
tree0e99d16b3bf5a126ff750db299924937c2cb8d8a
parent46e0f2abfcb1a7ee9fcad9dcf51d31181db7a588
UPSTREAM next (v3.11): lockdep: remove task argument from debug_check_no_locks_held

The only existing caller to debug_check_no_locks_held calls it
with 'current' as the task, and the freezer needs to call
debug_check_no_locks_held but doesn't already have a current
task pointer, so remove the argument.  It is already assuming
that the current task is relevant by dumping the current stack
trace as part of the warning.

This was originally part of 6aa9707099c (lockdep: check that
no locks held at freeze time) which was reverted in
dbf520a9d7d4.

Original-author: Mandeep Singh Baines <msb@chromium.org>
Acked-by: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Acked-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
(cherry picked from commit 1b1d2fb4444231f25ddabc598aa2b5a9c0833fba)
Change-Id: I6a07ccb476817c8045cb3d76709d1569ec6f42c8
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/228689
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
include/linux/debug_locks.h
kernel/exit.c
kernel/lockdep.c