AFFS: wait for sb synchronization when needed
authorArtem Bityutskiy <Artem.Bityutskiy@nokia.com>
Mon, 5 Jul 2010 12:15:00 +0000 (15:15 +0300)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Mon, 9 Aug 2010 20:48:51 +0000 (16:48 -0400)
commit7435d50611b04c1155a939a9f373154a53606592
tree5800b04dbaf99dfc6958bb777c39d98e7de94593
parent669d5f1f608f7de29bb467bb239517a414e43777
AFFS: wait for sb synchronization when needed

AFFS does not ever wait for superblock synchronization in
->put_super(), ->write_super, and ->sync_fs().

However, it should wait for synchronization in ->put_super() because
it is about to be unmounted, in ->write_super() because this is
periodic SB synchronization performed from a separate kernel thread,
and in ->sync_fs() it should respect the 'wait' flag. This patch fixes
the situation.

Also, in ->put_super(), do not write the SB if it is not dirty.

Tested-by: Artem Bityutskiy <Artem.Bityutskiy@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Artem Bityutskiy <Artem.Bityutskiy@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fs/affs/super.c