mwifiex: fix mwifiex_rdeeprom_read()
authorDan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Mon, 21 Sep 2015 16:19:53 +0000 (19:19 +0300)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Wed, 9 Dec 2015 18:40:09 +0000 (13:40 -0500)
commit95563ce161961fbdf5df6d2b2df0d8ee5cf660c9
tree98658f2d19dcd6bfbecb3b8af855b5fe6b4b1763
parentdde9eef8c909fac6f2bac664598a1b8553bbb003
mwifiex: fix mwifiex_rdeeprom_read()

commit 1f9c6e1bc1ba5f8a10fcd6e99d170954d7c6d382 upstream.

There were several bugs here.

1)  The done label was in the wrong place so we didn't copy any
    information out when there was no command given.

2)  We were using PAGE_SIZE as the size of the buffer instead of
    "PAGE_SIZE - pos".

3)  snprintf() returns the number of characters that would have been
    printed if there were enough space.  If there was not enough space
    (and we had fixed the memory corruption bug #2) then it would result
    in an information leak when we do simple_read_from_buffer().  I've
    changed it to use scnprintf() instead.

I also removed the initialization at the start of the function, because
I thought it made the code a little more clear.

Fixes: 5e6e3a92b9a4 ('wireless: mwifiex: initial commit for Marvell mwifiex driver')
Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Acked-by: Amitkumar Karwar <akarwar@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/debugfs.c