arm: Use generic idle loop
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Thu, 21 Mar 2013 21:49:38 +0000 (22:49 +0100)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:39:24 +0000 (17:39 +0200)
commitf7b861b7a6d9d1838cbbb5f4053e61578b86d134
tree07a20a48c6577f92ad702e93ccb308a6d12632db
parenta123322d8afcfb5f86e0cc0062024084658aeeb2
arm: Use generic idle loop

Use the generic idle loop and replace enable/disable_hlt with the
respective core functions.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: Paul McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Reviewed-by: Cc: Srivatsa S. Bhat <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Tested-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> # OMAP
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20130321215233.826238797@linutronix.de
15 files changed:
arch/arm/Kconfig
arch/arm/include/asm/system_misc.h
arch/arm/kernel/process.c
arch/arm/kernel/smp.c
arch/arm/mach-gemini/idle.c
arch/arm/mach-gemini/irq.c
arch/arm/mach-ixp4xx/common.c
arch/arm/mach-omap1/pm.c
arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod.c
arch/arm/mach-omap2/pm.c
arch/arm/mach-orion5x/board-dt.c
arch/arm/mach-orion5x/common.c
arch/arm/mach-shark/core.c
arch/arm/mach-shmobile/suspend.c
arch/arm/mach-w90x900/dev.c