irqchip: gic: Perform the gic_secondary_init() call via CPU notifier
authorCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Mon, 14 Jan 2013 18:05:37 +0000 (18:05 +0000)
committerCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Tue, 26 Mar 2013 16:12:02 +0000 (16:12 +0000)
commitc0114709ed85a5693eb74acdfa03d94f7f12e5b8
tree372c5cee96580d73e638d25a2b169a64b82bc908
parentaec0095653cd9812b9a15df0315364cc6d094c59
irqchip: gic: Perform the gic_secondary_init() call via CPU notifier

All the calls to gic_secondary_init() pass 0 as the first argument.
Since this function is called on each CPU when starting, it can be done
in a platform-independent way via a CPU notifier registered by the GIC
code.

Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Acked-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Acked-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Acked-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au>
Tested-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au>
Acked-by: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com>
Tested-by: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@altera.com>
Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>
Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.hashim@st.com>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
Cc: Barry Song <baohua.song@csr.com>
17 files changed:
arch/arm/mach-exynos/platsmp.c
arch/arm/mach-highbank/platsmp.c
arch/arm/mach-imx/platsmp.c
arch/arm/mach-msm/platsmp.c
arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap-smp.c
arch/arm/mach-prima2/platsmp.c
arch/arm/mach-shmobile/smp-emev2.c
arch/arm/mach-shmobile/smp-r8a7779.c
arch/arm/mach-shmobile/smp-sh73a0.c
arch/arm/mach-socfpga/platsmp.c
arch/arm/mach-spear13xx/platsmp.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/platsmp.c
arch/arm/mach-ux500/platsmp.c
arch/arm/mach-virt/platsmp.c
arch/arm/plat-versatile/platsmp.c
drivers/irqchip/irq-gic.c
include/linux/irqchip/arm-gic.h