um: mmu_gather rework
Peter Zijlstra [Wed, 25 May 2011 00:11:57 +0000 (17:11 -0700)]
Fix up the um mmu_gather code to conform to the new API.

Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

arch/um/include/asm/tlb.h

index 660caed..4febacd 100644 (file)
@@ -22,9 +22,6 @@ struct mmu_gather {
        unsigned int            fullmm; /* non-zero means full mm flush */
 };
 
-/* Users of the generic TLB shootdown code must declare this storage space. */
-DECLARE_PER_CPU(struct mmu_gather, mmu_gathers);
-
 static inline void __tlb_remove_tlb_entry(struct mmu_gather *tlb, pte_t *ptep,
                                          unsigned long address)
 {
@@ -47,27 +44,20 @@ static inline void init_tlb_gather(struct mmu_gather *tlb)
        }
 }
 
-/* tlb_gather_mmu
- *     Return a pointer to an initialized struct mmu_gather.
- */
-static inline struct mmu_gather *
-tlb_gather_mmu(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned int full_mm_flush)
+static inline void
+tlb_gather_mmu(struct mmu_gather *tlb, struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned int full_mm_flush)
 {
-       struct mmu_gather *tlb = &get_cpu_var(mmu_gathers);
-
        tlb->mm = mm;
        tlb->fullmm = full_mm_flush;
 
        init_tlb_gather(tlb);
-
-       return tlb;
 }
 
 extern void flush_tlb_mm_range(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long start,
                               unsigned long end);
 
 static inline void
-tlb_flush_mmu(struct mmu_gather *tlb, unsigned long start, unsigned long end)
+tlb_flush_mmu(struct mmu_gather *tlb)
 {
        if (!tlb->need_flush)
                return;
@@ -83,12 +73,10 @@ tlb_flush_mmu(struct mmu_gather *tlb, unsigned long start, unsigned long end)
 static inline void
 tlb_finish_mmu(struct mmu_gather *tlb, unsigned long start, unsigned long end)
 {
-       tlb_flush_mmu(tlb, start, end);
+       tlb_flush_mmu(tlb);
 
        /* keep the page table cache within bounds */
        check_pgt_cache();
-
-       put_cpu_var(mmu_gathers);
 }
 
 /* tlb_remove_page
@@ -96,11 +84,16 @@ tlb_finish_mmu(struct mmu_gather *tlb, unsigned long start, unsigned long end)
  *     while handling the additional races in SMP caused by other CPUs
  *     caching valid mappings in their TLBs.
  */
-static inline void tlb_remove_page(struct mmu_gather *tlb, struct page *page)
+static inline int __tlb_remove_page(struct mmu_gather *tlb, struct page *page)
 {
        tlb->need_flush = 1;
        free_page_and_swap_cache(page);
-       return;
+       return 1; /* avoid calling tlb_flush_mmu */
+}
+
+static inline void tlb_remove_page(struct mmu_gather *tlb, struct page *page)
+{
+       __tlb_remove_page(tlb, page);
 }
 
 /**