numa: ia64: support numa_mem_id() for memoryless nodes
Lee Schermerhorn [Wed, 26 May 2010 21:45:01 +0000 (14:45 -0700)]
Enable 'HAVE_MEMORYLESS_NODES' by default when NUMA configured on ia64.
Initialize percpu 'numa_mem' variable when starting secondary cpus.
Generic initialization will handle the boot cpu.

Nothing uses 'numa_mem_id()' yet.  Subsequent patch with modify slab to
use this.

Signed-off-by: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Eric Whitney <eric.whitney@hp.com>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

arch/ia64/Kconfig
arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c

index 00ba087..9561082 100644 (file)
@@ -502,6 +502,10 @@ config USE_PERCPU_NUMA_NODE_ID
        def_bool y
        depends on NUMA
 
+config HAVE_MEMORYLESS_NODES
+       def_bool y
+       depends on NUMA
+
 config ARCH_PROC_KCORE_TEXT
        def_bool y
        depends on PROC_KCORE
index 8aae2d9..518e876 100644 (file)
@@ -394,6 +394,7 @@ smp_callin (void)
         * numa_node_id() works after this.
         */
        set_numa_node(cpu_to_node_map[cpuid]);
+       set_numa_mem(local_memory_node(cpu_to_node_map[cpuid]));
 
        ipi_call_lock_irq();
        spin_lock(&vector_lock);