elf: fix one check-after-use
Amerigo Wang [Wed, 1 Jul 2009 05:06:26 +0000 (01:06 -0400)]
Check before use it.

Signed-off-by: WANG Cong <amwang@redhat.com>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
Acked-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

fs/binfmt_elf.c

index f186790..b7c1603 100644 (file)
@@ -1522,11 +1522,11 @@ static int fill_note_info(struct elfhdr *elf, int phdrs,
        info->thread = NULL;
 
        psinfo = kmalloc(sizeof(*psinfo), GFP_KERNEL);
-       fill_note(&info->psinfo, "CORE", NT_PRPSINFO, sizeof(*psinfo), psinfo);
-
        if (psinfo == NULL)
                return 0;
 
+       fill_note(&info->psinfo, "CORE", NT_PRPSINFO, sizeof(*psinfo), psinfo);
+
        /*
         * Figure out how many notes we're going to need for each thread.
         */