video: tegra: fb: Update and synchronize dc window
pdabade [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 10:39:30 +0000 (15:39 +0530)]
Update and synchronize DC window after enabling DC while unblanking.

bug 1416339

Change-Id: I404004e1cbb3908cceade8aa033a660dc488d400
Signed-off-by: Pankaj Dabade <pdabade@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/344778
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Bibek Basu <bbasu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Jong Kim <jongk@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Matthew Pedro <mapedro@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Matthew Pedro <mapedro@nvidia.com>

drivers/video/tegra/fb.c

index f69048f..e5ddfd5 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@
  *         Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
  *         Travis Geiselbrecht <travis@palm.com>
  *
- * Copyright (c) 2010-2012, NVIDIA CORPORATION, All rights reserved.
+ * Copyright (c) 2010-2013, NVIDIA CORPORATION, All rights reserved.
  *
  * This software is licensed under the terms of the GNU General Public
  * License version 2, as published by the Free Software Foundation, and
@@ -284,6 +284,8 @@ static int tegra_fb_blank(int blank, struct fb_info *info)
                dev_dbg(&tegra_fb->ndev->dev, "unblank\n");
                tegra_fb->win->flags = TEGRA_WIN_FLAG_ENABLED;
                tegra_dc_enable(tegra_fb->win->dc);
+               tegra_dc_update_windows(&tegra_fb->win, 1);
+               tegra_dc_sync_windows(&tegra_fb->win, 1);
                return 0;
 
        case FB_BLANK_NORMAL: