mm/page_alloc.c: adjust a call site to trace_mm_page_free_direct
Li Hong [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 21:41:53 +0000 (13:41 -0800)]
Move a call of trace_mm_page_free_direct() from free_hot_page() to
free_hot_cold_page().  It is clearer and close to kmemcheck_free_shadow(),
as it is done in function __free_pages_ok().

Signed-off-by: Li Hong <lihong.hi@gmail.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Larry Woodman <lwoodman@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Li Ming Chun <macli@brc.ubc.ca>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

mm/page_alloc.c

index ee37091..caa7df6 100644 (file)
@@ -1083,6 +1083,7 @@ static void free_hot_cold_page(struct page *page, int cold)
        int migratetype;
        int wasMlocked = __TestClearPageMlocked(page);
 
+       trace_mm_page_free_direct(page, 0);
        kmemcheck_free_shadow(page, 0);
 
        if (PageAnon(page))
@@ -1136,7 +1137,6 @@ out:
 
 void free_hot_page(struct page *page)
 {
-       trace_mm_page_free_direct(page, 0);
        free_hot_cold_page(page, 0);
 }