x86: convert to asm-generic ptrace.h
Mike Frysinger [Thu, 26 May 2011 23:25:43 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
Signed-off-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Sergei Shtylyov <sshtylyov@mvista.com>
Cc: Dongdong Deng <dongdong.deng@windriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

arch/x86/include/asm/ptrace.h

index 1babf8a..94e7618 100644 (file)
@@ -136,6 +136,7 @@ struct cpuinfo_x86;
 struct task_struct;
 
 extern unsigned long profile_pc(struct pt_regs *regs);
+#define profile_pc profile_pc
 
 extern unsigned long
 convert_ip_to_linear(struct task_struct *child, struct pt_regs *regs);
@@ -202,20 +203,11 @@ static inline unsigned long kernel_stack_pointer(struct pt_regs *regs)
 #endif
 }
 
-static inline unsigned long instruction_pointer(struct pt_regs *regs)
-{
-       return regs->ip;
-}
-
-static inline unsigned long frame_pointer(struct pt_regs *regs)
-{
-       return regs->bp;
-}
+#define GET_IP(regs) ((regs)->ip)
+#define GET_FP(regs) ((regs)->bp)
+#define GET_USP(regs) ((regs)->sp)
 
-static inline unsigned long user_stack_pointer(struct pt_regs *regs)
-{
-       return regs->sp;
-}
+#include <asm-generic/ptrace.h>
 
 /* Query offset/name of register from its name/offset */
 extern int regs_query_register_offset(const char *name);