spi/pl022: support runtime PM
Rabin Vincent [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 08:14:40 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
Insert notifiers for the runtime PM API. With this the runtime
PM layer kicks in to action where used.

Signed-off-by: Rabin Vincent <rabin.vincent@stericsson.com>
Reviewed-by: Virupax Sadashivpetimath <virupax.sadashivpetimath@stericsson.com>
Reviewed-by: Jonas Aberg <jonas.aberg@stericsson.com>
Reviewed-by: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com>
[Rebased to Linux 3.0-rc3, edit description]
Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>

drivers/spi/spi-pl022.c

index f4b7b72..5079ff1 100644 (file)
@@ -40,6 +40,7 @@
 #include <linux/dmaengine.h>
 #include <linux/dma-mapping.h>
 #include <linux/scatterlist.h>
+#include <linux/pm_runtime.h>
 
 /*
  * This macro is used to define some register default values.
@@ -517,6 +518,7 @@ static void giveback(struct pl022 *pl022)
        clk_disable(pl022->clk);
        amba_pclk_disable(pl022->adev);
        amba_vcore_disable(pl022->adev);
+       pm_runtime_put(&pl022->adev->dev);
 }
 
 /**
@@ -1542,6 +1544,7 @@ static void pump_messages(struct work_struct *work)
         * and core will be disabled when giveback() is called in each method
         * (poll/interrupt/DMA)
         */
+       pm_runtime_get_sync(&pl022->adev->dev);
        amba_vcore_enable(pl022->adev);
        amba_pclk_enable(pl022->adev);
        clk_enable(pl022->clk);
@@ -2142,6 +2145,8 @@ pl022_probe(struct amba_device *adev, const struct amba_id *id)
        }
        printk(KERN_INFO "pl022: mapped registers from 0x%08x to %p\n",
               adev->res.start, pl022->virtbase);
+       pm_runtime_enable(dev);
+       pm_runtime_resume(dev);
 
        pl022->clk = clk_get(&adev->dev, NULL);
        if (IS_ERR(pl022->clk)) {
@@ -2203,6 +2208,7 @@ pl022_probe(struct amba_device *adev, const struct amba_id *id)
        destroy_queue(pl022);
        pl022_dma_remove(pl022);
        free_irq(adev->irq[0], pl022);
+       pm_runtime_disable(&adev->dev);
  err_no_irq:
        clk_put(pl022->clk);
  err_no_clk: