mm: refactor unregister_cpu_under_node()
Alex Chiang [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 01:59:07 +0000 (17:59 -0800)]
By returning early if the node is not online, we can unindent the
interesting code by two levels.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Alex Chiang <achiang@hp.com>
Cc: Gary Hade <garyhade@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Badari Pulavarty <pbadari@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

drivers/base/node.c

index eeae035..9b9acc3 100644 (file)
@@ -287,12 +287,18 @@ int register_cpu_under_node(unsigned int cpu, unsigned int nid)
 
 int unregister_cpu_under_node(unsigned int cpu, unsigned int nid)
 {
-       if (node_online(nid)) {
-               struct sys_device *obj = get_cpu_sysdev(cpu);
-               if (obj)
-                       sysfs_remove_link(&node_devices[nid].sysdev.kobj,
-                                        kobject_name(&obj->kobj));
-       }
+       struct sys_device *obj;
+
+       if (!node_online(nid))
+               return 0;
+
+       obj = get_cpu_sysdev(cpu);
+       if (!obj)
+               return 0;
+
+       sysfs_remove_link(&node_devices[nid].sysdev.kobj,
+                         kobject_name(&obj->kobj));
+
        return 0;
 }